Research Committee

SRF’s Research Committee is responsible for providing the SRF Board of Trustees direction and possible opportunities for new research. The committee recommends a framework & guidelines for prioritizing SRF research pipeline, writes RFPs for new research grants as needed, identifies future needs of SRF’s research agenda and recommends an annual budget to the ISA Board of Trustees.

The committee also acts as the final review board for SRF research and recruits subject matter experts (SMEs) for advisory councils who review ongoing research.

Roger Brown, Daktronics
Sapna Budev, Sign Research Foundation
Keith Davis, KRD Design
Anne DePalma, 3M Commercial Graphics
Scott Goodwin, Greater Orlando Aviation Authority
Elizabeth Griswold, EwingCole
Brian Hamer, Ahold USA
David Hickey, International Sign Association
Imad Kashif, Link Engineering, LLC
Wendy Moeller, Compass Point Planning
Patricia Ortiz, Ortiz Planning Solutions LLC
David Shapiro, Triangle Sign & Service
Heather Urwiller, City of Tarpon Springs


Program Committee

SRF’s Program Committee is responsible for recommending possible direction and opportunities for educational opportunities, conferences, and events. The committee establishes and reviews metrics for determining the effectiveness of SRF educational events, defines the knowledge gaps and best practices needed in different professional practices, and recommends/recruits dynamic speakers and thought leaders for all events.

The committee also manages all programs within the annual budget provided by SRF and is responsible for proposing an annual budget for programs and events.

Roger Brown, Daktronics
Grady Brown, iZone Imaging
Sapna Budev, Sign Research Foundation
Keith Davis, KRD Design
David Ginsberg, WinnDevelopment
Kelly Harris, Penn State
Neil Jacobson, AGS Inc.
David Kepron, Marriott International
Patti King, Arizona Sign Association
George Lim, Tangram Design
Kelly Maguire, International Sign Association
Kevin Rourke, Davis Marketing
Matthew Shad, City of Cincinnati Buildings & Inspections Department
Caitlin Teska, Fashion Institute of Technology
Hitoshi Ujiie, Thomas Jefferson University
Heather Urwiller, City of Tarpon Springs
Ken VanHorn, Mimaki


Development Committee

SRF’s Development committee works with SRF staff to develop a plan to set fundraising goals and assess progress towards meeting those goals. The committee establishes fundraising policies, develops an expectation for financial contributions from all members of the Board, evaluates the potential of prospects for increased levels of contributions, cultivates major gift prospects, examines development trends and analyzes their implications for the future.

The committee also reviews options and makes recommendations to the Board on using events to meet fundraising goals and is responsible for recommending an annual revenue goal.

Roger Brown, Daktronics
Lori Anderson, International Sign Association
Darian Beachy, Walton Signage
Sapna Budev, Sign Research Foundation
Catherine Davis, International Sign Association
Emmalee Denkler, Sign Research Foundation
John Dobie, BSC Sign
Glenn Feder, International Sign Association
Steve Glasenapp, Racine Metal-Fab
Shawn Green, Green Sign Co.
Patti King, Arizona Sign Association
Ted Kiper, Cardosi Kiper Design Group
Ken VanHorn, Mimaki
Deacon Wardlow, Spectacular Media
Karen Warr, Mid-South Sign Association
David Wuellner, Watchfire Signs
Jeff Young, YESCO